Peter O’Mahony and Simon Zebo return for Munster

Ireland internationals recover from injury to start pro 12 semi-final against the Ospreys

Captain Peter O'Mahony and Simon Zebo both return to the Munster side for their Pro 12 semi final against Ospreys at Thomond Park on Saturday.

O’Mahony and Zebo have recovered from hip and back complaints respectively to take their places in a line-up which boasts four changes from the team which beat the Newport-Gwent Dragons at Musgrave Park last weekend.

Coach Anthony Foley has also brought Dave Kilcoyne and Stephen Archer in to the frontrow, while O'Mahony's return means Donnacha Ryan will move back into the secondrow to partner Paul O'Connell.

Conor Murray and Ian Keatley start at halfback, while Zebo slots into the back three alongside Felix Jones and Keith Earls.


Munster: Felix Jones; Keith Earls, Andrew Smith, Denis Hurley, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Eusebio Guinazu, Stephen Archer; Donnacha Ryan, Paul O'Connell; Peter O'Mahony Capt., Paddy Butler, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Duncan Casey, John Ryan, BJ Botha, Billy Holland, Jack O'Donoghue, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Ronan O'Mahony.

Ospreys: Dan Evans, Jeff Hassler, Ben John, Josh Matavesi, Eli Walker, Dan Biggar, Rhys Webb, Nicky Smith, Scott Baldwin, Dmitri Arhip, Tyler Ardron, Alun Wyn Jones, Dan Lydiate, Justin Tipuric, Dan Baker

Replacements: Sam Parry, Marc Thomas, Aaron Jarvis, Rory Thornton, James King, Tom Habberfield, Sam Davies, Jonathan Spratt