Careers

Welcome to The Irish Times Group career opportunities page. Here you will find information on current vacancies, work experience opportunities and contact information for our Human Resources Department.


The Irish Times Group of titles is Ireland's leading independent and trusted source of news and information - in print and online. We are committed to putting our readers first. We want to continue to engage with our readers by providing compelling and distinctive journalism, across multiple titles, channels and platforms.


As well as enhancing our printed newspapers, we are making further investments in digital development to serve the changing needs of our readers, users and customers.

The Irish Times Group Opportunities

The core activity of The Irish Times Group has evolved from six-day print publishing to a seven-day multi-platform news publisher with a market-leading position in the development of subscriptions and maximising revenues. We focus on producing quality content for our readers, providing media solutions for customers and we continue to grow and evolve in a fast-paced changing media landscape.

The Company is owned by The Irish Times Trust and is managed by The Irish Times DAC. In recent years, the Irish Times Group expanded its interests to include the Irish Examiner, irishexaminer.com, newsdelivery.ie, myhome.ie, top1000.ie, Irish Times Training, The Echo, echolive.ie, breakingnews.ie, recruitireland.com, Laois Nationalist, laois-national.ie, Kildare Nationalist, kildare-nationalist.ie, Carlow Nationalist, carlow-nationalist.ie, Western People, westernpeople.ie, Waterford News and Star, waterford-news.ie, Roscommon Herald, roscommonherald.ie and radio stations Beat 102-103, beat102103.com, WLR FM and wlrfm.com, in addition to the Citywest print facility.

Contact details

For general enquiries please email: hrdept@irishtimes.com


Please read our candidate privacy notice at this link

CURRENT OPPORTUNITIES