Tipp v Kilkenny: Paths to the final – players used and everpresents

All-Ireland hurling final countdown: by the numbers

Tipperary (7 games)

Number of players used: 26

Brian Hogan, Cathal Barrett, James Barry, Sean O’Brien, Brendan Maher, Padraic Maher, Ronan Maher, Noel McGrath, Michael Breen, Niall O’Meara, John O’Dwyer, Patrick Maher, Jason Forde, Seamus Callinan, John McGrath, Dan McCormack, Jake Morris, Willie Connors, Mark Kehoe, Cian Darcy, Alan Flynn, Barry Heffernan, Robert Byrne, Ger Browne, Jerome Cahill, Seamus Kennedy

Players to play every minute: 3

Brian Hogan, Paraic Maher, Seamus Callinan

Kilkenny – 7 games

Number of players used: 27

Darren Brennan, Eoghan Murphy, Paul Murphy, Paddy Deegan, Tommy Walsh, Enda Morrissey, Huw Lawlor, Conor Fogarty, Padraig Walsh, Alan Murphy, Adrian Mullen, Walter Walsh, TJ Reid, Billy Ryan, Colin Fennelly, Ger Alyward, Richie Leahy, Richie Hogan, Bill Sheehan, Liam Blanchfield, John Donnelly, Jason Cleere, Martin Keoghan, Joey Holden, Cillian Buckley, James Maher, Conor Browne

Players to play every minute: 3

Huw Lawlor, Padraig Walsh, TJ Reid

Read More