Clare unchanged for final replay

Davy Fitzgerald’s side includes four players who won the All Ireland U-21 final

Davy Fitzgerald at the Clare Hurling Press Night, Temple Gate Hotel, Ennis. James Crombie/Inpho

Clare manager David Fitzgerald has named an unchanged team for tomorrow's All-Ireland hurling final replay against Cork at Croke Park.

The team that played so well to dominate the drawn match but needed a last-gasp point from corner back Domhnall O’Donovan to take the final to a replay is unsurprisingly retained.

The line-up includes four players, David McInerney, Colm Galvin, Tony Kelly and Padraic Collins who will be going for their second All-Ireland medal in a month, having defeated Antrim in the under-21 final the week before last.

CLARE (SHC v Cork): Patrick Kelly; Domhnall O'Donovan, David McInerney, Cian Dillon; Brendan Bugler, Patrick Donnellan (capt.), Patrick O'Connor; Colm Galvin, Conor Ryan; John Conlon, Tony Kelly, Colin Ryan; Padraic Collins, Darach Honan, Conor McGrath.

Seán Moran

Seán Moran

Seán Moran is GAA Correspondent of The Irish Times