No Oisín Mullin in Mayo’s starting XV for Dublin clash

The reigning champions name an unchanged team from Leinster Final win

Mayo have not named Oisín Mullin in their starting 15 to take on Dublin in this evening's All-Ireland football semi-final at Croke Park.

Mullin suffered a quad injury and is set to join fellow 2021 All Star Cillian O’Connor on the sidelines after the latter suffered a season-ending Achilles injury during the league.

Eoghan McLaughlin in defence and half forward Kevin McLoughlin both come into the team after making a big impact off the bench in the Connacht final win over Galway.

Dublin have named an unchanged XV from the side that started in the Leinster final win over Kildare a fortnight ago. John Small returned from injury for that match and he resumes in the half back line. Eoin Murchan also returned from injury in that encounter and once more he will start on the bench.


There’s been light rain all morning in Drumcondra, Dublin v Mayo throws in at 6pm and you can follow the Irish Times liveblog from 5.30pm.

MAYO: Rob Hennelly; Pádraig O'Hora, Lee Keegan, Michael Plunkett; Paddy Durcan, Stephen Coen, Eoghan McLaughlin; Matthew Ruane, Conor Loftus; Diarmuid O'Connor, Kevin McLoughlin, Darren McHale; Tommy Conroy, Aidan O'Shea, Ryan O'Donoghue.

DUBLIN: Evan Comerford; Michael Fitzsimons, David Byrne, Jonny Cooper; James McCarthy, John Small, Seán McMahon; Brian Fenton, Brian Howard; Paddy Small, Ciarán Kilkenny, Niall Scully; Dean Rock, Con O'Callaghan, Cormac Costello.

Eamon Donoghue

Eamon Donoghue

Eamon Donoghue is a sports journalist with The Irish Times