New homes schemes in south Dublin

New releases of three, four and five-bed houses are coming on stream

Not to be confused with the South County Dublin local authority area, or the catchment area of Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown, south Dublin takes in a string of suburbs south and west of Dublin city centre and within close proximity to the M50 motorway and the N7/M7.

While the long-established villages of Tallaght, Templeogue, Ballyboden, Clondalkin and Lucan have all proven to be hugely-popular draws for decades now, the arrival of  the Luas red line at Saggart and the provision of more regular bus and rail services in the area have seen the relatively-new suburban settlements at Citywest and Adamstown come into their own over recent years. Accessible and affordable, both towns have become magnets for first-time buyers.

An examination of the listing shows new releases of three, four and five-bed houses coming on stream at a number of developments across south Dublin at a range of prices to suit those taking the first step on the property ladder, and those who are trading up or downsizing.