Andy Moran and Alan Dillon return for Mayo

Manager James Horan makes four changes from semi-final for Sunday’s clash with Galway

Andy Moran and Alan Dillon return to Mayo's starting 15 for Sunday's Connacht football final against Galway, two of four changes from their semi-final win over Roscommon.

Both players made a significant impact when coming off the bench against Roscommon, helping to swing the momentum back in Mayo’s favour, and Moran, the team captain who scored two vital points when coming on ther last day, will now start at full forward, with Dillon in the left corner.

Diarmuid O'Connor and Alan Freeman are the players to lose out, with O'Connor's older brother Cillian starting once again at right corner forward.

Chris Barrett also comes back into the side, making his first competitive start since last year's All-Ireland final defeat to Dublin, replacing Tom Cunniffe, who is suffering from an Achilles injury.

Manager James Horan has also given a starting berth Barry Moran, also now back to full match fitness, also replaces Conor O'Shea, starting at midfield, with Aidan O'Shea moving into the centre forward position.

Mayo have home advantage in Castlebar as they look to defend the title won convincingly over London last year.

MAYO (SF v Galway): Robbie Hennelly; Chris Barrett, Ger Cafferkey, Keith Higgins; Lee Keegan, Colm Boyle, Donal Vaughan; Seamus O'Shea, Barry Moran; Kevin McLoughlin, Aidan O'Shea, Jason Doherty; Cillian O'Connor, Andy Moran (capt), Alan Dillon

Latest Stories