The Masters: Rory McIlroy grouped with Jon Rahm and Adam Scott

Tiger Woods’ pursuit of a fifth Green Jacket begins alongside Fleetwood and Leishman

a
 

Rory McIlroy has been grouped with Jon Rahm and 2013 champion Adam Scott in the opening round of the Masters.

McIlroy’s pursuit of a career Grand Slam begins at 6.38pm Irish time on Thursday, with his group out at 3.42pm on Friday.

Four-time winner Tiger Woods will play alongside Tommy Fleetwood and Marc Leishman. Their three-ball tees off at 3.42pm Irish time on Thursday, and 6.27pm on Friday.

Meanwhile defending champion Sergio Garcia begins the defence of his crown alongside Americans Justin Thomas and amateur Doc Redman (3.53pm Thursday, 6.38pm Friday).

In Thursday’s final group, world number one Dustin Johnson will play with last year’s runner-up Justin Rose and Spain’s Rafa Cabrera-Bello (7.0pm Thursday, 4.04pm Friday).

(All times Irish)

The Masters: Round one tee times:

Group 1, 8:30 AM EDT 1:30 PM IST
Austin Cook
Ted Potter Jr.
Wesley Bryan

Group 2, 8:41 AM EDT 1:41 PM IST
Ian Woosnam
Ryan Moore
Jhonattan Vegas

Group 3, 8:52 AM EDT 1:52 PM IST
Mike Weir
Brendan Steele
Matt Parziale (A)

Group 4, 9:03 AM EDT 2:03 PM IST
Jose Maria Olazabal
Kevin Chappell
Dylan Frittelli

Group 5, 9:14 AM EDT 2:14 PM IST
Bryson DeChambeau
Bernd Wiesberger
Matthew Fitzpatrick

Group 6, 9:25 AM EDT 2:25 PM IST
Mark O’Meara
Brian Harman
Harry Ellis (A)

Added Times US Masters podcast

Group 7, 9:36 AM EDT 2:36 PM IST
Vijay Singh
Satoshi Kodaira
Daniel Berger

Group 8, 9:47 AM EDT 2:47 PM IST
Kiradech Aphibarnrat
Pat Perez
Francesco Molinari

Group 9, 9:58 AM EDT 2:58 PM IST
Danny Willett
Kyle Stanley
Jason Dufner

Group 10, 10:09 AM EDT 3:09 PM IST
Hideki Matsuyama
Patton Kizzire
Paul Casey

Group 11, 10:31 AM EDT 3:31 PM IST
Zach Johnson
Martin Kaymer
Branden Grace

Group 12, 10:42 AM EDT 3:42 PM IST
Tiger Woods
Marc Leishman
Tommy Fleetwood

Group 13, 10:53 AM EDT 3:53 PM IST
Sergio Garcia
Justin Thomas
Doc Redman (A)

Group 14, 11:04 AM EDT 4:04 PM IST
Bubba Watson
Henrik Stenson
Jason Day

Group 15, 11:15 AM EDT 4:15 PM IST
Patrick Reed
Charley Hoffman
Adam Hadwin

Group 16, 11:26 AM EDT 4:26 PM IST
Billy Horschel
Chez Reavie
Cameron Smith

Group 17, 11:37 AM EDT 4:37 PM IST
Sandy Lyle
Si Woo Kim
Doug Ghim (A)

Group 18, 11:48 AM EDT 4:48 PM IST
Trevor Immelman
Ian Poulter
Patrick Cantlay

Group 19, 11:59 AM EDT 4:59 PM IST
Angel Cabrera
Ross Fisher
Jimmy Walker

Group 20, 12:10 PM EDT 5:10 PM IST
Fred Couples
Haotong Li
Joaquin Niemann (A)

Group 21, 12:32 PM EDT 5:32 PM IST
Larry Mize
Russell Henley
Shubhankar Sharma

Group 22, 12:43 PM EDT 5:43 PM IST
Bernhard Langer
Tony Finau
Yuta Ikeda

Group 23, 12:54 PM EDT 5:54 PM IST
Charl Schwartzel
Webb Simpson
Yuxin Lin (A)

Group 24, 1:05 PM EDT 6:05 PM IST
Kevin Kisner
Thomas Pieters
Xander Schauffele

Group 25, 1:16 PM EDT 6:16 PM IST
Gary Woodland
Yusaku Miyazato
Tyrrell Hatton

Group 26, 1:27 PM EDT 6:27 PM IST
Phil Mickelson
Rickie Fowler
Matt Kuchar

Group 27, 1:38 PM EDT 6:38 PM IST
Adam Scott
Rory McIlroy
Jon Rahm

Group 28, 1:49 PM EDT 6:49 PM IST
Jordan Spieth
Alex Noren
Louis Oosthuizen

Group 29, 2:00 PM EDT 7:00 PM IST
Justin Rose
Dustin Johnson
Rafael Cabrero-Bello

a
The Irish Times Logo
Commenting on The Irish Times has changed. To comment you must now be an Irish Times subscriber.
SUBSCRIBE
GO BACK
Error Image
The account details entered are not currently associated with an Irish Times subscription. Please subscribe to sign in to comment.
Comment Sign In

Forgot password?
The Irish Times Logo
Thank you
You should receive instructions for resetting your password. When you have reset your password, you can Sign In.
The Irish Times Logo
Please choose a screen name. This name will appear beside any comments you post. Your screen name should follow the standards set out in our community standards.
Screen Name Selection

Hello

Please choose a screen name. This name will appear beside any comments you post. Your screen name should follow the standards set out in our community standards.

The Irish Times Logo
Commenting on The Irish Times has changed. To comment you must now be an Irish Times subscriber.
SUBSCRIBE
Forgot Password
Please enter your email address so we can send you a link to reset your password.

Sign In

Your Comments
We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Standards. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or by filling out this form. New comments are only accepted for 3 days from the date of publication.