Women’s Football: Dublin to face Donegal in league semi-final

All-Ireland champions Meath face unbeaten Mayo in second last-four clash

Champions Dublin will meet Donegal in the Lidl National League Division One semi-finals, with Meath pitted against Mayo in the other last four clash.

The semi-final pairings across all four divisions were confirmed over the weekend, with Westmeath and Waterford plunged into a relegation play-off in Division One next Sunday.

In Division Two, it'll be Armagh against Laois and Kerry against Monaghan in the semi-finals on March 19th and 20th respectively, with Clare to play Tyrone in a relegation play-off next Sunday.

In Division Three, Kildare will play Roscommon and Down will meet Wexford, with Louth and Wicklow battling it out for survival, while the Division Four semi-finals will see Leitrim play Offaly and Fermanagh play Limerick.


Hannah Tyrrell’s late free was the difference in the weekend’s glamour tie as Dublin avenged their All-Ireland final loss by defeating Meath at Páirc Tailteann.

Dublin held a 0-6 to 0-5 lead at half-time in front of a bumper crowd in Navan, and Tyrrell's second half goal cancelled out the strike from Emma White, as Mick Bohan's side drew first blood in 2022 with a 1-9 to 1-8 win.

Elsewhere in Division 1B, Cork survived following a hard-fought 1-14 to 0-14 victory over Waterford at MTU, Katie Quirke’s early strike ensured victory.

Mayo finished top of Division 1A following their 2-7 to 1-7 victory over Donegal which ensured they maintained their 100 percent record. And Westmeath fell into the relegation battle after a difficult 3-13 to 0-7 loss at home to Galway.

Kerry continued their brilliant form with a thumping 4-17 to 1-9 win against Laois while elsewhere in Division 2A, Tipperary beat Clare 0-13 to 1-7.

In Division 2B, Armagh are another team who have made the perfect start to this year, and they beat Monaghan 0-13 to 0-6. Cavan won the other all-Ulster clash, defeating Tyrone 3-11 to 1-12.

In 3A, Down beat Louth and Roscommon got the better of Sligo. Wexford defeated Longford on the opposite side with Kildare and Wicklow finishing all square.

There were wins for Fermanagh, Limerick and Offaly in Division 4 while Leitrim and Antrim shared the points.


Ladies National Football League Division 1A:
Mayo 2-7 Donegal 1-7
Galway 3-13 Westmeath 0-7

Division 1B:
Dublin 1-9 Meath 1-8
Cork 1-14 Waterford 0-14

Division 2A:
Kerry 4-17 Laois 1-9
Tipperary 0-13 Clare 1-7

Division 2B:
Cavan 3-11 Tyrone 1-12
Armagh 0-13 Monaghan 0-6

Division 3A:
Down 2-8 Louth 2-4
Roscommon 3-12 Sligo 2-9

Division 3B:
Wexford 3-5 Longford 3-4
Kildare 2-11 Wicklow 1-14

Division 4A:
Fermanagh 5-14 Derry 1-4
Leitrim 2-12 Antrim 3-9

Division 4B:
Limerick 2-13 Carlow 1-5
Offaly 4-10 London 2-5

Ladies National Football League Division 1 semi-finals:
Dublin v Donegal
Mayo v Meath

Division 2 semi-finals:
Armagh v Laois
Kerry v Monaghan

Division 3 semi-finals:
Kildare v Roscommon
Down v Wexford

Division 4 semi-finals:
Leitrim v Offaly
Fermanagh v Limerick