Niamh Smyth

65 results

Fianna Fáil leader Micheál Martin is  unveiling his frontbench this afternoon. File photograph: Eric Luke/The Irish Times

Fianna Fáil leader Micheál Martin has unveiled his frontbench for the 32nd Dáil. There are 17 male deputies and five female politicians in the in the (...)

Newcomer Fianna Fáil’s Niamh Smyth won the fourth and final seat in the Cavan Monaghan constituency. Smyth was elected on the 10th and final count wit(...)

Minister for Arts Heather Humphreys at the Cavan-Monaghan count centre. She was the first TD elected in the constituency. Photograph: Aine McMahon.

Fianna Fáil’s newcomer Niamh Smyth has won the fourth and final seat in the Cavan-Monaghan constituency. Ms Smyth was elected on the 10th count with(...)

Political parties will lose half their funding unless 30% of their general election candidates are female. Photograph: Rui Vieira/PA Wire

A Fianna Fáil activist has initiated legal action challenging the State’s new electoral laws on gender quotas after being excluded from a selection(...)

In the six-seat Bailieborough electoral area, just one candidate, Fianna Fáil’s Niamh Smyth, was elected on the first count.

Shane P O’Reilly (Fianna Fáil) took the last seat in the Ballyjamesduff area in Cavan County Council, after he was elected on the fourth count with a (...)

  • « First
  • Prev
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7