Full list of European candidates


Overall there are 44 candidates standing in the forthcoming European Election candidates on June 5th.

Fianna Fáil are fielding eight candidates while Fine Gael have seven. There are 14 independents standing while Sinn Féin (5) Labour (4) Libertas (3), The Green Party (2), and the Socialist Party (1) are among the other parties fielding candidates in the Republic.

Confirmed European election candidates


Byrne Eibhlin (FF)

De Burca Deirdre (GP)

De Rossa Proinsias (Lab)

Higgins Joe (SP)

McDonald Mary Lou (SF)

McKenna Patricia (Ind)

Mitchell Gay (FG)

Ryan Eoin (FF)

Simons Caroline (Lib)

Sweeney Emmanuel (Ind)


Aylward Liam (FF)

Byrne Thomas (FF)

Childers Nessa (Lab)

Funchion Kathleen (SF)

Garvey Paddy (IND)

Grealy Micheál E (Ind)

McGuinness Mairéad (FG)

O'Malley Raymond (Lib)

Phelan John Paul (FG)

Sharkey Tomás (SF)

Tallon Jim (Ind)

North West

Gallagher Pat "The Cope" (FF)

Ganley Declan (Lib)

Harkin Marian (Ind)

Higgins Jim (FG)

Higgins John Francis (Ind)

King Thomas (Ind)

MacLochlainn Padraig (SF)

McCullagh Noel (Ind)

McNamara Michael (Ind)

Mooney Paschal (FF)

O'Keeffe Susan (Lab)

O Luain Fiachra (Ind)

O'Reilly Joe (FG)


Boyle Dan (GP)

Burke Colm (FG)

Crowley Brian (FF)

Ferris Toireasa (SF)

Kelly Alan (Lab)

Kelly Sean (FG)

O'Keeffe Ned (FF)

Sexton Maurice (Ind)

Sinnott Kathy (Ind)

Stafford Alexander (Ind)

Northern Ireland

Agnew Steven (GP)

Allister Jim (TUV)

De Brún Bairbre (SF)

Dodds Dianne (DUP)

Maginness Alban (SDLP)

Nicholson Jim (UUP)

Parsley Ian (Alliance)