St Patrick's, Tuam - 3-7, Roscommon CBS - 1-7


Roscommon CBS surrendered their Connacht Colleges football crown in yesterday's semi-final at Hyde Park. The Tuam side had a lethal full-forward line and after just 30 seconds Johnny Travers nipped in to score a goal. Comer and Keith Higgins had stretched the gap to three points by the time Travers got through for his second after a slick move involving Kevin Brady and Mark Lally and the eventual winners led 2-4 to 0-4 at the break, leaving the home side with a lot to do in the second half.

The Connacht champions put in a wonderful third quarter to draw level after David Glynn found the net with a diving fisted effort, but St Patrick's assumed control and a Keith Higgins goal sealed it.

Scorers: Roscommon CBS - D Glynn (1-0), K Hegarty (0-3 frees), J Nolan, M Brandon, D Costello, J McHale (0-1 each). St Patrick's - J Travers (2-0), K Higgins (1-2), K Comer (0-4, frees), R Higgins (0-1).