McGann comes in for Parsons in Sevens squad

Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe on course to clinch top try scorer award in Toulouse

The Ireland Women's Sevens coach Aiden McNulty has made just one change to the squad which earned a bronze medal at Langford for next weekend's HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series double-header in Toulouse, with Anna McGann replacing the injured Beibhinn Parsons.

Currently sitting fifth in the overall World Series standings, Ireland Women will face England, Brazil and hosts France in the sixth and concluding leg of the 2022 campaign at Stade Ernest Wallon.

Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe is on 32 tries for the season, eight ahead of Australia's Charlotte Caslick, and can clinch the World Series top try-scorer award for the second time this weekend.

Head coach James Topping has named a 13-player squad for men's event in Toulouse which will be captained by Billy Dardis, with Harry McNulty, Terry Kennedy, Jordan Conroy, Bryan Mollen and Jack Kelly among the eight Olympians included.

Ireland Men - currently fifth after six rounds - have been paired in Pool D alongside South Africa (Friday, 12pm local time/11am Irish time), Samoa (Friday, 6.50pm local time/5.50pm Irish time) and Spain (Saturday, 12pm local time/11am Irish time).

All matches are live on the World Rugby stream, while there will be coverage throughout the weekend on Irish Rugby social media channels.

Ireland Women’s Sevens Squad

Claire Boles (Railway Union RFC)

Megan Burns (Blackrock College RFC)

Vicky Elmes Kinlan (Wicklow RFC)

Stacey Flood (Railway Union RFC)

Katie Heffernan (Railway Union RFC)

Eve Higgins (Railway Union RFC)

Brittany Hogan (Ballynahinch RFC/Old Belvedere RFC)

Erin King (Old Belvedere RFC)

Emily Lane (Blackrock College RFC)

Kate Farrell McCabe (Suttonians RFC)

Anna McGann (Railway Union RFC)

Lucy Mulhall (Wicklow RFC)(capt)

Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Railway Union RFC).

Ireland Men’s Sevens Squad

Jordan Conroy (Buccaneers RFC)

Billy Dardis (Terenure College RFC)(capt)

Sean Kearns (Irish Sevens)

Jack Kelly (Dublin University FC)

Terry Kennedy (St. Mary’s College RFC)

Hugo Lennox (Skerries RFC)

Harry McNulty (UCD RFC)

Bryan Mollen (Blackrock College RFC)

Chay Mullins (IQ Rugby)

Mark Roche (Lansdowne FC)

Tom Roche (Lansdowne FC)

Andrew Smith (Clontarf FC/Leinster)

Zac Ward (Ballynahinch RFC).

Ireland Sevens Schedule, Toulouse:


Ireland Women v England (11.20am local time/10.20am Irish time)

Ireland Men v South Africa (12pm local time/11am Irish time)

Ireland Men v Samoa (6.50pm local time/5.50pm Irish time)

Ireland Women v Brazil (9.35pm local time/8.35pm Irish time)


Ireland Women v France (11.20am local time/10.20am Irish time)

Ireland Men v Spain (12pm local time/11am Irish time)


Play-off matches.

Latest Stories