Meath lead the way with 14 Ladies football All Star nominations

Dublin have nine nominations, Cork have seven and Mayo rewarded with six

All-Ireland champions Meath lead the way with 14 nominations on the list of 45 nominees for the 2021 TG4 Ladies football All Star awards.

Dublin, who were denied five in a row by Meath in the final, have been rewarded with nine nominations following a season that also saw them claim the National League Division 1 title.

Cork, who lost out to Meath in the semi-final, have seven players nominated for All Star awards, while Mayo, defeated by Dublin in the last four, have earned six nominations.

There are three nominees from Donegal, two each from Armagh and Galway, and one apiece from Kerry and Waterford.


Five players from the 2019 TG4 All Star team are nominated for awards again; namely Meath goalkeeper Monica McGuirk, Cork's Melissa Duggan, Dublin duo Carla Rowe and Lyndsey Davey, and Mayo's Rachel Kearns.

The 2021 TG4 All Star team will be announced at a gala banquet at Dublin’s Bonnington Hotel on Saturday, November 13th.

The 2021 TG4 junior, intermediate and senior Players’ Player of the Year award winners will also be announced on the night.

2021 TG4 All Star nominations


Monica McGuirk (Meath), Ciara Trant (Dublin), Dearbhla Gower (Galway)

Right corner back

Emma Troy (Meath), Martha Byrne (Dublin), Saoirse Lally (Mayo)

Full back

Mary Kate Lynch (Meath), Róisín Phelan (Cork), Evelyn McGinley (Donegal)

Left corner back

Leah Caffrey (Dublin), Katie Newe (Meath), Eimear Meaney (Cork)

Right half back

Erika O’Shea (Cork), Tamara O’Connor (Mayo), Aoibheann Leahy (Meath)

Centre back

Aoibhín Cleary (Meath), Lauren McConville (Armagh), Nicole McLaughlin (Donegal)

Left half back

Melissa Duggan (Cork), Orlagh Nolan (Dublin), Shauna Ennis (Meath)


Lauren Magee (Dublin), Jennifer Dunne (Dublin), Sinéad Cafferky (Mayo), Máire O’Shaughnessy (Meath), Hannah Looney (Cork), Orlagh Lally (Meath)

Right half forward

Hannah Tyrrell (Dublin), Olivia Divilly (Galway), Orla Byrne (Meath)

Centre forward

Rachel Kearns (Mayo), Lyndsey Davey (Dublin), Stacey Grimes (Meath)

Left half forward

Niamh O’Sullivan (Meath), Carla Rowe (Dublin), Sarah Rowe (Mayo)

Right corner forward

Aimee Mackin (Armagh), Vikki Wall (Meath), Sadhbh O’Leary (Cork)

Full forward

Emma Duggan (Meath), Shauna Howley (Mayo), Katie Murray (Waterford)

Left corner forward

Eimear Scally (Cork), Geradline McLaughlin (Donegal), Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh (Kerry)