Tommy Bowe to start at outside centre against Connacht

Darren Cave and Stephen Ferris are rested while Jared Payne is suspended

Tommy Bowe will start at outside centre for Ulster as the Province return to RaboDirect PRO12 action, against Connacht at Ravenhill tomorrow night (7.05)

The British & Irish Lion is joined in midfield by Ireland international, Luke Marshall, who will make his 50th appearance for Ulster. Ricky Andrew replaces the suspended Jared Payne at fullback with Craig Gilroy starting on the left wing.

Andrew Trimble who suffered concussion against Saracens, has followed the necessary return to play protocols, and starts the game on the right wing. Paul Marshall is selected at scrumhalf and plays alongside Paddy Jackson at halfback.

Up front, Andrew Warwick makes his first start for Ulster with Rob Herring named at hooker and Ricky Lutton selected at tighthead. Captain, Johann Muller, is joined by Iain Henderson in the second row, while Robbie Diack comes in at blindside flanker, joining Nick Williams and Chris Henry in the backrow.


Darren Cave and Stephen Ferris have been rested for the game.

Ulster: R Andrew, A Trimble, T Bowe, L Marshall, C Gilroy, P Jackson, P Marshall; A Warwick, R Herring, R Lutton; J Muller (capt), I Henderson; R Diack, C Henry, N Williams. Replacements: N Annett, T Court, A Macklin, L Stevenson, S Doyle, M Heaney, J McKinney, S McCloskey.