White-water rafting plan: who voted for it?

How Dublin City councillors voted

November 27th, 2019: Dublin city councillors will next month be asked to give the green light to a new white-water rafting facility on George’s Dock in the IFSC. Video: Smart Docklands/Dublin City Council/Dublin Docklands


Dublin City Council has voted to build a white-water rafting facility in George’s dock in Dublin’s docklands at a cost of €22 million. Here is how the council voted on the issue:

FOR - 37

Fianna Fáil (9) – Daryl Barron, Racheal Batten, Tom Brabazon, Keith Connolly, Deirdre Conroy, Mary Fitzpatrick, Deirdre Heney, Paul McAuliffe, Michael Watters
Fine Gael (8) – Anne Feeney, Declan Flanagan, Terence Flanagan, James Geoghegan, Ray McAdam, Paddy McCartan, Naoise Ó Muirí, Colm O’Rourke
Sinn Féin (7) – Janice Boylan, Anthony Connaghan, Críona Ní Dhálaigh, Mícheál Mac Donncha, Dáithí Doolan, Séamas McGrattan, Larry O’Toole
Independent/Other (5) – Christy Burke, Pat Dunne, Vincent Jackson, Cieran Perry, Noeleen Reilly
Labour Party (3) – Joe Costello, Mary Freehill, Dermot Lacey
Social Democrats (3) – Gary Gannon, Patricia Roe, Catherine Stocker
Green Party (2) – Lawrence Hemmings, Janet Horner


Green Party (8) – Claire Byrne, Hazel Chu, Caroline Conroy, Donna Cooney, Patrick Costello, Neasa Hourigan, Sophie Nicoullaud, Michael Pidgeon
Labour Party (4) – Kevin Donoghue, Jane Horgan-Jones, Rebecca Moynihan, Marie Sherlock
Independent/Other (3) – Anthony Flynn, John Lyons, Damian O’Farrell
People Before Profit (2) – Tina McVeigh, Hazel De Nortúin
Fine Gael (1) – Danny Byrne
Sinn Féin (1) – Daithí de Róiste


Sinn Féin (1) – Chris Andrews
Social Democrats (1) – Mary Callaghan
Labour Party (1) – Alison Gilliland

See counciltracker.ie

This article was amended on December 4th, 2019, to correct Chris Andrews’s party affiliation