Gongs for Irish film writing


The Irish Playwrights and Screenwriters Guild has announced the nominations for its 2012 awards. The shortlist for best feature film writing is Ciaran Creagh for Parked, Terry MacMahon for Charlie Cassanova and Juanita Wilson for As If I’m Not There.

The short film nominations comprise Phil Harrison for Even God, Colin Thornton for Two Hearts and Claire Dix for Downpour. The ceremony will take place at Dublin’s Sugar Club on May 10th.

The guild will also hand out gongs to TV and film writers and is planning an award for “special services to writers”. For more info, go to (where else?) script.ie.