Lamont Des

4 results

World Rugby  Player of the Year  Johnny Sexton and Ireland  captain Rory Best, with the  Team of the Year award, at  the World Rugby Awards  at the Monte-Carlo Sporting Club in Monaco. Photograph: Yann Coatsaliou/AFP/Getty Images

It dragged on interminably, like some of these more self-indulgent award ceremonies can do. Of course, the more preening and opulent, the more boring (...)

Dr Michael Somers succeeds Des Lamont following the completion of Mr Lamont’s two-year term leading the board. Photograph: Eric Luke

Former chief executive of the National Treasury Management Agency (NTMA) Michael Somers has been appointed president of the Institute of Directors in (...)

Dan Flinter

The Institute of Directors has appointed Irish Times chairman Dan Flinter and Independent Trustee Company chairman Harry Lorton to its board. Mr Flin(...)

David Nucifora, IRFU, performance director, is leading the review into Ireland’s World Cup displays. Photograph: Dan Sheridan/Inpho

The post Rugby World Cup (RWC) review into the Irish team performance in Cardiff and London last month will be completed by the end of November. The(...)