How is your local TD voting in the marriage referendum?

‘The Irish Times’ contacted every Dáil and Seanad member

The Irish Times contacted every Dáil and Seanad member asking them how they intend to vote in Friday’s same-sex marriage referendum.

Only seven Oireachtas members – John McGuinness, Jim Walsh, Michael Healy Rae, Mattie McGrath, Fidelma Healy Eames, Rónán Mullen and Feargal Quinn – indicated that they will vote against the amendment.

Fine Gael TD Pat Deering said he was still undecided.

Eight refused to state their intentions, while another 23 did not reply to The Irish Times, despite several requests.