Guest list: Who attended the state dinner


List of guests in alphabetical order:

Former taoiseach Bertie Ahern and his daughter, novelist Cecilia Ahern;

PSNI Chief Constable Matt Baggott;

Ceann Comhairle Sean Barrett TD and Sheila Barrett;

Council of State member Col Harvey Bicker and Elizabeth Bicker;

Cardinal Seán Brady;

American Ireland Fund chair Loretta Brennan Glucksman;

Senator Paddy Burke and Dolores Burke;

Minister for Social Protection Joan Burton and Dr Pat Carroll;

Visiting delegation member Gabby Burton;

Garda Commissioner Martin Callinan and Marion Callinan;

British prime minister David Cameron;

Former Olympic athlete Eamonn Coghlan and Yvonne Coghlan;

GAA president Christy Cooney and Ann Cooney ;

Department of Foreign Affairs secretary general David Cooney and Geraldine Cooney

Bord Bia chief executive Aidan Cotter and Joan Cotter

Former taoiseach Brian Cowen and Mary Cowen;

Jennifer Crawford;

Minister of State for European Affairs Lucinda Creighton and Senator Paul Bradford;

Businessman Harry Crosbie and Rita Crosbie;

Gaisce chairman Laurence Crowley and Mella Crowley;

Visiting delegation member Jon Cunliffe;

RTÉ director general Noel Curran and Eimear Quinn ;

Independent Newspapers managing director Michael Denieffe and Linda Denieffe;

Dublin Mid West Labour TD Robert Dowds and Katherine Dowds;

Jack Durcan and Sheila Mulcahy;

Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth and His Royal Highness the Duke of Edinburgh, Prince Philip;

Ulster Unionist Party leader Tom Elliott MLA and Anne Elliott;

Minister for Children Frances Fitzgerald and Prof Michael Fitzgerald;

Frank Flannery and Marguerite Flannery;

Northern Ireland Minister for Justice and Alliance Party leader David Ford and Anne Ford;

Arthur French and John Bosco French;

Private secretary to the Queen, Christopher Geidt CVO, OBE;

Tourism Ireland chief executive Niall Gibbons and Marion Gibbons;

Tánaiste and Labour Party leader Eamon Gilmore and Carol Hanney;

RTÉ northern editor Tommie Gorman and Ceara Roche;

Chief Insp Richard Griffin, British delegation;

British foreign secretary William Hague;

Church of Ireland Archbishop of Armagh Alan Harper and Helen Harper;

Speaker of the Northern Ireland Assembly William Hay MLA;

Poet Seamus Heaney and Marie Heaney;

Surgeon Capt David Hett, British delegation;

Group Capt Tim Hewlett, British delegation;

Minister for Public Expenditure and Reform Brendan Howlin and Ann Byrne;

President of the High Court Mr Justice Nicholas Kearns and Eleanor Kearns;

Editor of The Irish Times Geraldine Kennedy and David Hegarty;

Joe Kennedy and Kathleen Kennedy;

Chief of staff to the Taoiseach Mark Kennelly and Paula Kennelly;

Taoiseach and Fine Gael leader Enda Kenny and Fionnuala Kenny;

Government Chief Whip Paul Keogh and Bridget Keogh;

Simon King, British delegation;

British ambassador to Ireland Julian King CMG and Lotte Knudsen;

Stephen Kingon Aldor Kingon;

Lady in waiting Diane, Lady Farnham;

Apostolic Nuncio, Most Rev Giuseppe Leanza;

Head of royal protection Cmdr Peter Loughborough;

Irish Human Rights Commission president Dr Maurice Manning and Mary Manning;

Council of State member Dr Martin Mansergh and Elizabeth Mansergh;

Fianna Fáil leader Micheál Martin;

Justin McAleese and Sara Mai McAleese;

President Mary McAleese and Dr Martin McAleese;

Defence Forces Chief of Staff Lt Gen Seán McCann and Frances McCann;

Department of the Taoiseach secretary general Dermot McCarthy and Rosemary McCarthy;

Cork South West Labour TD Michael McCarthy and Nollagh McCarthy;

Irish Ambassador to the UK Bobby McDonagh and Mary McDonagh;

Department of the Taoiseach programme manager Andrew McDowell and Catriona Ogston;

Taoiseach’s nominee John McHugh and Lourda McHugh;

Federation of Irish Societies chief executive Jennie McShannon and John F McShannon;

Private secretary to the Duke of Edinburgh, Brig Archie Miller-Bakewell;

Council of State member Prof Denis Moloney and Dr Maria Moloney;

Co-Operation Ireland chairman Christopher Moran;

Lady-in-waiting Mary Morrisson;

Mark Mortell and Aisling Mortell

Cathaoirleach of the Seanad Pat Moylan and Mary Moylan;

Chief Justice John L Murray and Gabrielle Murray;

Martin Naughton and Carmel Naughton;

Minister for Finance Michael Noonan and Deirdre Noonan- Kennedy;

Micheál O’Connell and Emma McAleese;

British cabinet secretariat Gus O’Donnell;

Irish rugby international Brian O’Driscoll and novelist Amy Huberman;

Secretary general to the President Adrian O’Neill and Aisling O’Neill;

Dr Colm O’Riordan and Dr Nuala O’Donnell;

Minister for Education and Science Ruairí Quinn and Elizabeth Allman;

Former UK ambassador to Ireland David Reddaway and Roshan Reddaway;

Fr Alex Reid and Fr Michael Kelleher, Redemptorist Community;

Minister for Health James Reilly and Dorothy Reilly;

Maj Dan Rex, British delegation;

Former taoiseach Albert Reynolds and Kathleen Reynolds;

SDLP leader Margaret Ritchie MP, MLA and Michael McKernan;

Former president of Ireland Mary Robinson and Nick Robinson;

First Minister of Northern Ireland Peter Robinson and Iris Robinson;

US ambassador to Ireland Dan Rooney and Patricia Rooney;

Northern Ireland Housing Executive chairman Brian Rowntree;

Minister for Justice and Defence Alan Shatter and Kelly Shatter;

Consultant Greg Sparks and Catherine Sparks;

Robert Sturgeon and Olive Sturgeon;

PA to the British foreign secretary Claire Tynte-Irvine;

British Airways chief executive Willie Walsh and Caragh Walsh;

Chief of protocol Kathleen White;

Deputy private secretary to Her Majesty, Edward Young.