It's street vs nature in this week's roundup of entries for the Amateur Photography award

Take a look at the third of our weekly galleries of entries for the Irish Times Amateur Photographer of the Year Awards

The Irish Times Amateur Photographer of the Year Awards seeks to recognise and reward great work by passionate, non-professional photographers throughout Ireland and beyond. We have two main prizes of €1,000 each for the photographer of the year and photograph of the year.

This year, thanks to Bermingham Cameras, we will also have a voucher for €500 of camera equipment for a lucky reader who helps choose the People’s Choice Prize, a new award to be chosen by readers’ vote in early June.
The competition is open to all our readers, including the serious hobbyist, “art photographers”, photography and art-college students, and casual snappers. 

The main awards will be judged by a panel including: Brenda Fitzsimons of this newspaper; Ángel Luis González, founder and director of the PhotoIreland Festival;Tanya Kiang, director of the Gallery of Photography; John Duncan, an editor at Sourcemagazine; Barry McCall, one of the top fashion and commercial photographers in the country; Amaia Arenzana, winner of the 2012 main award; Des Clinton, a fellow of the Royal Photographic Society; Danny McCaughan, also a fellow of the Royal Photographic Society; and Michael O'Sullivan, current president of the Irish Photographic Federation.