Stephen Kenny makes six changes for Lithuania friendly

Will Keane gets first start for Republic of Ireland while John Egan captains the team

Republic of Ireland manager Stephen Kenny has made six changes from the side that drew with Belgium for tonight's friendly against Lithuania.

Wigan forward Will Keane makes his first start for the national team in attack alongside Callum Robinson and Chiedozie Ogbene.

John Egan captains the side with Nathan Collins and Dara O'Shea alongside him in the back three. It is O'Shea's first international start since fracturing his ankle in the defeat to Portugal in September.

Ryan Manning comes in for James McClean at left wing back while Conor Hourihane and Alan Browne replace Josh Cullen and Jeff Hendrick in midfield.

Goalkeeper Caoimhín Kelleher and Matt Doherty are the other survivors from the 2-2 draw on Saturday.

Attacking midfielder Connor Ronan, on loan at St Mirren, and QPR defender Jimmy Dunne were again left out of the 23-man squad, while Oxford United's Mark Sykes is in line for his debut should he make it off the bench.

Latest Stories