Sticking to The Script


The Meteor Music Awards took place on Tuesday at Dublin's RDS, with performances from Enrique Iglesias, Elbow, Sharon Shannon and Stereophonics.

Among the winners were The Script, who claimed the Best Irish Album and Best Irish Band titles, and The Blizzards, whose Oxegen 2008 performance was voted Best Live Act. Imelda May, Mick Flannery and Westlife also took home awards.