Cork manager Paudie Murray with his team after the semi-final victory over Kilkenny at Croke Park. Photograph: James Crombie/Inpho

Senior: Cork v Galway, Sunday 4.15pm Galway manager Cathal Murray no doubt smiled when he heard his namesake Paudie’s comments after his Cork team b(...)

Dublin’s Hannah Tyrrell in action against Melissa Duggan of Cork during the Lidl Ladies Football National League Division One final at Croke Park. Photograph:  Ramsey Cardy/Sportsfile

Dublin 2-15 Cork 1-13 Hannah Tyrrell produced a star performance at Croke Park where Dublin claimed their second Lidl National Football League Divisi(...)

Niamh Kelly of Mayo in action against Leah Caffrey of Dublin during the Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1 semi-final match between Dublin and Mayo at LIT Gaelic Grounds in Limerick. Photograph: Piaras Ó Mídheach/Sportsfile

Dublin will face Cork in the 2021 Lidl Ladies National Football League final at Croke Park on Saturday June 26th. Dublin saw off Mayo’s challenge at(...)

  Kilkenny’s Aoife McGrath and Aoife Doyle with Karen Kennedy of Tipperary. Photograph: Bryan Keane/Inpho

It wasn’t pretty at times but the relocation of Aoife Donohue to the inside line was just about the deciding factor as Galway gritted it out in a war (...)

 Gráinne Egan with her   PwC GPA Women’s Camogie Player of the Month Award for May at Tullamore GAA club in Offaly. Photograph:  Piaras Ó Mídheach/Sportsfile

In the latest step towards furthering equality in men’s and women’s Gaelic Games, Gráinne Egan and Ciara O’Sullivan have been named as debut winners o(...)

Niamh McEvoy comes into the Dublin side for Sunday’s All-Ireland final against Cork. Photograph: Morgan Treacy/Inpho

Women’s All-Ireland final: Cork v Dublin, Croke Park, Sunday, 3.30 – Live on TG4 When Dublin’s Noelle Healy turned 30 earlier this month, her former (...)

Cork players celebrate at the final whistle after their victory over Galway in the semi-finals of the TG4 All-Ireland Ladies’ Senior Football Championship at Croke Park. Photograph: Bryan Keane/Inpho

Cork 2-17 Galway 0-13 Melissa Duggan and Ciara O’Sullivan scored first-half goals as Cork qualified for the TG4 All-Ireland senior final against cham(...)

 Mourneabbey players celebrate with the Dolores Tyrrell Memorial Cup following the All-Ireland Ladies Senior Club Championship Final against  Kilkerrin-Clonberne  at LIT Gaelic Grounds in Limerick. Photograph:  Eóin Noonan/Sportsfile

Mourneabbey (Cork) 2-9 Kilkerrin/Clonberne (Galway) 0-14 Mourneabbey secured back-to-back All-Ireland club titles as a Laura Fitzgerald point with le(...)

Mourneabbey’s  Doireann O’Sullivan  in action against Fiona Courtney of Donaghmoyne during the All-Ireland Ladies Senior Club Football Championship semi-final  at Clyda Rovers GAA Club in Mourneabbey, Co Cork. Photograph: Eóin Noonan/Sportsfile

Mourneabbey (Cork) 2-13 Donaghmoyne (Monaghan) 1-10 Mourneabbey will get the chance to retain their All-Ireland Ladies Senior Football Club title aft(...)

 Mourneabbey players  Ciara Harrington, Róisín O’Sullivan, Rebecca Larkin, Ciara O’Sullivan, Éimear Harrington, Cathy Ann Stack, Sandra Conroy, Sile O’Callaghan and Kathryn Coakley celebrate their All-Ireland senior club championship final win over  Foxrock-Cabinteely, Dublin last year. Photograph:  Stephen McCarthy/Sportsfile

Fourteen years ago, Síle O’Callaghan was one of the ground breakers for Mourneabbey as they won their first All-Ireland club title at junior level. (...)

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next
  • Last »