Schools Sport

45 results

Michael Murphy in action for St Eunan’s, Letterkenny.

He’s come a long way in eight years - but Michael Murphy still remembers running up the sand dunes in Dunfanaghy, together with his St Eunan’s Colleg(...)

De La Salle College - All Ireland and Dr harty Cup champions in 2008.

In the heat of battle Derek McGrath often reminds his Waterford players of their exploits back in the Dr Harty and Dr Croke Cup almost a decade ago -(...)

Cistercian College Roscrea players celebrate with the Leinster Schools Cup after beating Belevedere College in last year’s final. Photo: Dan Sheridan/Inpho

BLACKROCK Coaches: Peter Smyth (Head Coach), Gareth Pickering (Backs Coach), Karl Curran (Assistant Backs Coach), Brian Savage (Forwards Coach), Tony(...)

Robert Jordan kicks the winning penalty in injury time. Photograph: Inpho

CBC Monkstown 15 ST Gerard’s School 13 Captain Robert Jordan overcame his inconsistent place-kicking to strike the winning points for CBC Monkstown i(...)

Danske Bank MacRory Cup Final in 2015. Photograph: Russell Pritchard/Inpho

MacRory Cup Name of school: St Patrick’s Dungannon Coaches: Peter Herron, Kevin Collins, Ciaran Gourley and Jody Kelly Captain: Liam Rafferty How(...)

Zak Vaughan scored twice for Terenure in their win over St Mary’s. Photograph: Inpho

Terenure College 24 St Mary’s College 11 The disparity between the teams on the scoreboard is slightly misleading because this Leinster Schools Senio(...)

St Kieran’s are the reigning Dr Croke Cup champions. Photograph: Inpho

Leinster post-primary senior hurling Championship Name of school: Colaiste Eoin Coaches: Cathal Pleimeann, Proinsias de Poire and Aodán de Paor Cap(...)

Robbie Henshaw in action for the Marist College in the 2011 Leinster championship. Photograph: Marist College

When the Marist College reached their first Leinster senior final in 15 years in 2014, and still chasing their maiden success, they had both ex-pupil (...)

The Connacht GAA Centre of Excellence is sure to see some action in the coming weeks as the later stages of the Connacht senior football championship unfold. Photograph: Donall Farmer/Inpho

Connacht senior post-primary A championship Name of school: St. Muredeach’s, Ballina Coaches: Michael Jackson, Brian Queenan, David O’Mahony, Paul B(...)

Dublin minor Tom Fox is one of the driving forces behind St. Benildus excellent run so far. Photograph: James Crombie/Inpho

Leinster post-primary senior football Championship Name of school: Sc. Mhuire Clane Coaches: Aidan Dunne, William Mulhall Captain: Robbie Philips (...)

  • « First
  • Prev
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
  • Last »