Ireland captain William Porterfield says his side won’t change their approach to try and combat the threat posed by Ab De Villiers ahead of Tuesday’s World Cup Pool B clash. Photograph: AFP

Ireland will not be altering the way they play to counter the batting threat of South Africa’s AB de Villiers in Tuesday’s Pool B clash in Canberra, c(...)

West Indies batsmen Chris Gayle (L) and Marlon Samuels score runs during their partnership against Zimbabwe during their World Cup Cricket match in Canberra. photograph: David Gray/Reuters

Chris Gayle has become the first person to score a double century in a World Cup match as batting records tumbled in West Indies’s encounter against Z(...)

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has retired from test cricket with immediate effect (Photo by Chris Hyde/Getty Images)

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has retired from Test cricket with immediate effect.The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the news sh(...)

Rohit Sharmas 173 ball 264 contained nine sixes and 33 fours, helping India to 404-5, the fourth-highest total in the history of one-day internationals

Rohit Sharma smashed the one-day international record score by bludgeoning Sri Lanka’s attack for 264 in Kolkata as India recorded a fourth successive(...)

Which would you prefer: Russell Brand banging on about drugs or Roy Keane banging on about headbutting his former team-mate Peter Schmeichel? Photograph: John Giles/PA WIre

Sport is the new show business. Both front and back pages of newspapers here this week were given over to coverage of Roy Keane’s autobiography The(...)

 England’s Kevin Pietersen   during an England nets session at The Gabba, Brisbane, Australia, yesterday. Photograph:  Gareth Copley/Getty Images

Kevin Pietersen acknowledges his mistakes but insists he has no regrets as he approaches the “surreal” moment of his 100th Test match. England’s most (...)

Sachin Tendulkar failed to make a century on what could be his last appearance for India in his 200th and final test match in Mumbai.Tendulkar scored (...)

  • « First
  • Prev
  • 1
  • 2