S Mulkerrin

3 results

Adrian Varley of Galway and Graham O’Sullivan of Kerry. Photograph: Keith Wiseman/Inpho

Kerry 1-15 Galway 2-11 Kerry fashioned a great escape on their home patch with a late goal from Paul Geaney that turned the second half on its head. (...)

Galway’s Shane Walsh sends Roscommon’s Patrick O’Malley the wrong way to score the only goal of the game from the penalty spot. Photo: Evan Logan/Inpho

Galway 1-14 Roscommon 0-11 Shane Walsh played a captain’s part, firing Galway to FBD Connacht League glory to give Padraig Joyce his first silverware(...)

Galway’s Conor Newell breaks away from Sligo’s Evan Lyons at Pearse Stadium where the Tribesmen prevailed to win their third title. Photograph: Bryan Keane/Inpho

Connacht Minor Football Final Galway 3-11 Sligo 0-10 Galway won their third Connacht minor title in a row as Conor Campbell’s first-half goal halted(...)