Rishabh Pant

28 results

India’s Rishabh Pant during the third day of the third Test against South Africa at Newlands stadium in Cape Town. Photograph: Getty Images

India’s Rishabh Pant scored a superb unbeaten century but hosts South Africa made major strides towards winning the third and final Test, and the seri(...)

Indian opener  Rohit Sharma plays a shot during the T20 World Cup match against  Afghanistan at Sheikh Zayed stadium  in Abu Dhabi. Photograph: Francois Nel/Getty Images

India kept their T20 World Cup semi-final hopes alive with a dominant 66-run victory over Afghanistan in their Super 12s clash in Abu Dhabi. The pres(...)

Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan runs the winning run in the 10-wicket victory over India at the Twenty20 World Cup at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Photograph: Aamir Qureshi/AFP via Getty Images

India 151-7 (V Kohli 57, R Pant 39; S Afridi 3-31, H Ali 2-44) lost to Pakistan 152-0 (M Rizwan 79no, B Azam 68no) by 10 wkts Captain Babar Azam led (...)

Haseeb Hameed was 43 not out at stumps on day four at The Oval. Photograph: Gareth Copley/Getty

Fourth Test Day four: England 77-0 off 32 overs (H Hameed 43*) and 290 off 84 overs (O Pope 81, C Woakes 50, U Yadav 3-76) trail India 466 off 148.2 o(...)

 England’s  James Anderson celebrates taking the wicket of Virat Kohli of India at Emerald Headingley Stadium. Photograph: Michael Steele/Michael Steele/Getty Images

Day 1 of 5: India 78 (40.4 ovs) (J Anderson 3-6, O Robinson 2-16, S Curran 2-27) trail England 120-0 (42 ovs) (H Hameed 60no, R Burns 52no) by 42 runs(...)

 Mohammed Siraj of India  celebrates the wicket of England’s Jos Buttler  with KL Rahul during the fifth day of the second Test at Lord’s. Photograph: Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

5th day: India 364 (KL Rahul 129, R Sharma 83, J Anderson 5-62) & 298-8 dec (A Rahane 61, M Shami 56no) bt England 391 (J Root 180no, J M Bairstow(...)

 Ross Taylor  and New Zealand captain Kane Williamson celebrate victory on the final day of the ICC World Test Championship Final against  India at the Ageas Bowl in Southampton. Photograph:  Glyn Kirk/AFP via Getty Images

India 217 (K Jamieson 5-31) & 170 (T Southee 4-48) lost to New Zealand 249 (D Conway 54; M Shami 4-76) & 140-2 (K Williamson 52no) by 8 wkts. (...)

England’s Sam Curran  celebrates after dismissing Ravindra Jadeja of India during the fifth Test against India at The Oval in September 2018. Photograph:  Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

The summer of 2018 saw Sam Curran’s bat morph into an epee and his waspish left-arm swing pick locks at crucial times as England swept to a 4-1 Test s(...)

Dom Bess took four wickets on Saturday. Photograph: Stu Forster/Getty

First Test, day three: India 257-6 off 74 overs (C Pujara 73, R Pant 91, D Bess 4-55, J Archer 2-52) trail England 578 off 190.1 overs (J Root 218, D (...)

 India celebrate winning the Border-Gavaskar Trophy on day five of the fourth Test match against  Australia  at the Gabba in Brisbane. Photograph: Darren England/EPA

An injury-ravaged India’s 2-1 triumph in Australia under a stand-in captain will go down as one of the greatest series ever played, coach Ravi Shastr(...)

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next
  • Last »