Sara Snogerup Linse, chairman of the Nobel Committee for Chemistry, Goran K Hansson, of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences and Claes Gustafsson, of the Nobel Committee for Chemistry give a press conference in Stockholm. Photograph: Jonathan Nackstrand/AFP/Getty Images

Sweden’s Tomas Lindahl, American Paul Modrich and Turkish-born Aziz Sancar won the 2015 Nobel Prize for Chemistry for work on mapping how cells rep(...)