Leitrim goalkeeper Declan Molloy celebrates his side’s victory in the Lory Meagher Cup final. Photograph: Laszlo Geczo/Inpho

Leitrim 2-23 Lancashire 2-22 (after extra time) Lancashire suffered their second successive defeat in the Lory Meagher cup decider as Leitrim capture(...)

Mayfield captain  Shane O’Donovan lifts the cup after their victory over Mooncoin in the All-Ireland Club Junior Hurling Championship Final at Croke Park. Photograph: Tommy Grealy/Inpho

Mayfield (Cork) 2-16 Mooncoin (Kilkenny) 1-18 Nicky Kelly saved his finest hour for the biggest stage of all as Mayfield edged out Mooncoin in a thri(...)