Kevin Mcloughlin

142 results

Padraig Pearses’ joint captains Emmett Kelly and David Murray lift the trophy after their Connacht club final voctory. Photograph: James Crombie/Inpho

Padraig Pearses (Roscommon) 1-13 Knockmore (Mayo) 1-11 Padraig Pearses struck the decisive blow just three minutes into their Connacht club final win(...)

There are three club provincial finals fixed for this weekend. Photograph: Evan Treacy/Inpho

Saturday Leinster SFC final - Kilmacud Crokes (Dublin) v Naas (Kildare), Croke Park (5.00pm) RTE Paul Mannion has dazzled through this winter campai(...)

Tourlestrane’s Cian Surlis comes under pressure from with Pearse Ruttledge and Adam Naughton of Knockmore during the Connacht club semi-final in Ballina. Photograph: Evan Logan/Inpho

Knockmore (Mayo) 0-10 Tourlestrane (Sligo) 0-8 Sligo champions Tourlestrane will surely feel they let a great opportunity slip from their grasp when (...)

The new rate will only apply to companies  with revenues in excess of $750 million. That will exclude the vast majority of indigenous companies and a large number of US tech companies in Ireland

It was almost an article of faith that if Ireland was ever forced to increase its much cherished 12.5 per cent corporation tax rate the roof would cav(...)

Mayo stand for the national anthem ahead of their All-Ireland semi-final against Dublin. Photo: Laszlo Geczo/Inpho

1. Rob Hennelly Rob Hennelly Club: Breaffy. Age: 31. Debut: 2011 v London. Occupation: Marketing manager A potential match-winner fo(...)

Lee Keegan has scored two goals for Mayo in All-Ireland finals. Photograph:  Laszlo Geczo/Inpho

0 All-Ireland medals already won by the Mayo and Tyrone players. It’s the first time since 2012 that an All-Ireland final takes place with no All-Ire(...)

Mayo goalkeeper Rob Hennelly scores a point to put the sides equal and force the game into extra-time. Photograph: James Crombie/Inpho

Mayo 0-17 Dublin 0-14 (after extra time) A tale of contrasting momentum: Mayo, invigorated with new players and a rising sense of themselves tha(...)

 Rob Hennelly scores a point to send the game into extra-time. Photograph: James Crombie/Inpho

Super sub After 26 minutes Mayo had scored just twice. Enda Hession came on and made a massive impact. His energy and intent in possession, and his s(...)

 Tommy Conroy celebrates as Mayo take the lead in the All-Ireland semi-final against Dublin at Croke Park. Photograph: Laszlo Geczo/Inpho

House on fire. After six years of unbroken domination that at times left the rest of the country in despair, Dublin, All-Ireland champions 2015-2020, (...)

Oisín Mullin has not been named in the Mayo team for Saturday’s All-Ireland football semi-final. Photograph: Lorraine O’Sullivan/Inpho

Mayo have not named Oisín Mullin in their starting 15 to take on Dublin in this evening’s All-Ireland football semi-final at Croke Park. Mullin suffe(...)

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Next
  • Last »