Joey Kelly

4 results

Baltinglass 1-14 St Patrick’s 1-9 Baltinglass are Wicklow football champions for the 22nd time after they bridged a nine-year gap with a five-point w(...)

Rathnew’s Nicky Mernagh gets to grips with Baltinglass’s Jason Kennedy during the Wicklow senior football  final at Aughrim. Photograph: Garry O’Neill/Inpho

Rathnew 3-9 Baltinglass1-14A late surge by Rathnew that brought crucial goals by Leighton Glynn and James Stafford saw the men from the village snatch(...)

Armagh’s Caolan Rafferty kicks the ball forward under prfessure from Wicklow players. Photograph: Matt Mackey/Presseye/ Inpho

Armagh’s quest for redemption following their ignominious exit from the Ulster Championship at the hands of Cavan took all of five minutes at the Athl(...)

Tony Gaughan of London and Robbie Lowe of Leitrim at Dr Hyde Park. Photograph: Mike Shaughnessy/Inpho

London 2-11 Leitrim: 1-13: Even after all these years the championship is still making history, the London footballers writing their names into the Co(...)