Dundalk’s Seán Murray celebrates after scoring a goal during the SSE Airtricity League Premier Division game against Sligo Rovers at  Oriel Park. Photograph:  Ciarán Culligan/Inpho

Dundalk 4 Sligo Rovers 1 Two goals apiece from Seán Murray and Patrick Hoban saw Dundalk end a run of 69 days without a league win against Sligo Rove(...)

Finn Harps’ Babatunde Owolabi celebrates scoring what would be the winning goal from the penalty spot. Photograph: Evan Logan/Inpho

Finn Harps 1 Derry City 0 Man-of-the-moment Tunde Owolabi smashed home a 73rd minute penalty as Finn Harps recorded their first ever FAI Cup win over(...)

Danny Lafferty scored Derry City’s opener in the win over Longford. Photograph: Brian Reilly-Troy/Inpho

Longford Town 0 Derry City 2 Goals in each half from Danny Lafferty and Junior Ogedi-Uzokwe avenged defeat in the midlands on the opening night of th(...)