Dessie Farrell

80 results

Dublin joint captain Con O’Callaghan (right) celebrates with Stephen Smith after their victory over Galway in the EirGrid  All-Ireland U21 Football Final at O’Connor Park in Tullamore. Photograph: Tommy Dickson/Inpho

Dessie Farrell signalled that he will be stepping back from football management after Saturday evening’s 2-13 to 2-7 All-Ireland under-21 win in Tulla(...)

Cillian O’Shea and Con O’Callaghan lift the trophy in Tullamore. Photograph: Inpho

Dublin 2-13 Galway 2-7 The terrific team display which saw Dublin’s under-21s capture the last All-Ireland at the grade came as vindication for manag(...)

Con O’Callaghan: will pose a big threat to Galway’s defence as Dublin bid for U-21 All-Ireland crown at Tullamore.   Photograph: Philip Magowan/Presseye/Inpho

Eirgrid GAA U-21 FC final Dublin v Galway, Tullamore, 5.0 [Live, TG4] The last under-21 football final brings together an apt pairing as both Dublin (...)

Dublin’s Aaron Byrne and Donegal’s Cian Mulligan in action during the All-Ireland U-21 semi-final at Breffni Park. Photograph: Philip Magowan/Presseye/Inpho

Dublin 1-13 Donegal 0-9 Dublin, under Dessie Farrell, easily qualified for the Eirgrid All-Ireland U-21 final against a disappointing Donegal in Kin(...)

Dublin’s Brian Howard climbs high to break ball against Donegal in the EirGrid All-Ireland U21 Football Championship semi-final at Kingspan Breffni Park in Cavan. Photograph:  Philip Magowan/Inpho/Presseye

Dublin 1-13 Donegal 0-9 Dessie Farrell’s Dublin qualified easily for the Eirgrid All-Ireland Under-21 football final against a disappointing Donegal (...)

Dublin’s Diarmuid Connolly is red-carded by Joe McQuillan during the 2015 All-Ireland semi-final against Mayo. Photograph: James Crombie/Inpho

The Disputes Resolution Authority (DRA) has had an unscheduled change of personnel that will sees former Offaly hurler Rory Hanniffy take over as sec(...)

Dublin’s Tom Fox celebrates scoring a goal in the EirGrid Leinster U21 Football Championship Final against Offaly at  O’Moore Park in Portloaise. Photograph:  Morgan Treacy/Inpho

Dublin 2-14 Offaly 0-8 Tom Fox and Stephen Smith hit the crucial goals at O’Moore Park as Dublin secured their fourth consecutive EirGrid Leinster Un(...)

Con O’Callaghan scored 2-5 against Longford. Photograph: Inpho

Kerry look to end their nine year wait for a Munster Under-21 title against Cork on Wednesday night at Páirc Uí Rinn. After winning the last four Mun(...)

Gaelic Players Association new chief executive  Dermot Earley: has held senior command positions in his military career and is focused and articulate. Photograph: Sportsfile

Dermot Earley’s appointment as chief executive is a good choice by the Gaelic Players Association. His playing credentials are unassailable but more (...)

 Dermot Earley: chosen as the new CEO of the Gaelic Players Association. “There is an appetite for change and we have been hearing that for a long time, certainly on the football side.”  Photograph:  Seb Daly/Sportsfile

The new face at the top of the GPA is an old face and a familiar face. So much so that you would be forgiven for presuming that Dermot Earley has bee(...)

  • « First
  • Prev
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Next
  • Last »