Ballyhale Shamrocks’ Colin Fennelly scores the first of his two goals during the AIB All-Ireland Senior Club  Hurling Championship semi-final at Páirc Esler in  Newry. Photograph: Ryan Byrne/Inpho

Ballyhale Shamrocks 2-24 Slaughtneil 2-19 Reigning All-Ireland club hurling champions Ballyhale Shamrocks bared their teeth in Páirc Esler with a gr(...)

 Paul Kerrigan of Nemo celebrates at the final whistle. Photograph: Donall Farmer/Inpho

Nemo Rangers (Cork) 2-19 Slaughtneil (Derry) 1-14 Tomás Ó Sé has won bigger tournaments with his native Kerry and enjoyed more illustrious occasions (...)

 Omagh’s Gregory Murray is challenged by  Slaughtneil’s Meehaul McGrath. Photograph: Lorcan Doherty/Inpho

Slaughtneil 0-10 Omagh 0-8 Slaughtneil’s quest for a third provincial title in four years continues after the Derry champions defeated Omagh by two (...)

Slaughtneil’s  Brian Cassidy in action against Ballygalget’s Eoin Clarke and goalkeeper  Jamie Crowe during the  AIB Ulster Senior Hurling Club Championship Final at the  Athletic Grounds in Armagh. Photograph: Declan Roughan/Inpho

Slaughtneil (Derry) 2-21 Ballygalget (Down) 1-12 Slaughtneil retained their Ulster hurling title victory over Down champions Ballygalget in a rugged (...)

 Players from both teams scuffle at Owenbeg. Photograph: Evan Logan/Inpho

Slaughtneil 1-18 Dunloy 2-8 Slaughtneil survived an early scare to defeat Dunloy by seven points at Owenbeg. The Antrim champions hit the holders wit(...)

Kilkenny’s Eoin Kenny scores one of their eight goals against Derry. Photograph: Ryan Byrne/Inpho

Kilkenny 8-35 Derry 0-7 Kilkenny will have learned little from this rout as they bid to capture their first All-Ireland Under-21 crown since 2008. Fo(...)

Slaughtneil’s Josie McMullan and Siobhán McKaigue celebrate at the final whistle after the semi-final win over Tipperary and Munster champions, Burgess Duharra. Photograph: Donall Farmer/Inpho

Aoife Cassidy has always been right in the thick of it where Slaughtneil hurling is concerned. Nine years ago she was on the club’s U-14 team that rea(...)

Derry champions Slaughtneil cruised by Derrygonnelly in the opening round of their defence of the Ulster Senior Football Championship. Photo: Donall Farmer/Inpho

Slaughtneil 4-13 Derrygonnelly 1-04 Derry champions Slaughtneil had no difficulty negotiating safe passage through the opening defence of their Ulster(...)

Slaughtneil’s Christopher McKaigue dives to try and block Corofin’s Michael Lundy during yesterday’s All-Ireland club football final at Croke Park. Photograph: Donall Farmer/Inpho

Corofin 1-14 Slaughtneil 0-7 Pure skill will always be the winner in an honest game of football. Corofin had that in such depth and beauty here that (...)

Slaughtneil’s  Christopher McKaigue dives to try and block Michéal Lundy of Corofin during the  AIB All-Ireland Senior Club Football Final. Photograph:  Donal Farmer/Inpho

Corofin 1-14 Slaughtneil 0-7Too easy, in every way. Corofin exuded class in cruising to victory over Slaughtneil to claim a second AIB All-Ireland clu(...)

  • 1
  • 2
  • Next
  • Last »