Cork’s Shane O’Regan has an effort saved by Kilkenny’s Dean Mason. Photograph: Ken Sutton/Inpho

Cork 1-16 Kilkenny 0-13 Tommy O’Connell hit 1-10 as Cork made it to the Bord Gáis Energy U-20 hurling final following a dominant performance against (...)

Kerry’s David Clifford celebrates after winning the minor All-Ireland. Photo: Tommy Dickson/Inpho

After helping Kerry to an All-Ireland minor football championship title, David Clifford has been named as the Minor Footballer of the Year, while Cork(...)

Brian Turnbull, who finished with 13 points, celebrates a late score at Croke Park. Photograph: James Crombie/Inpho

Cork 0-23 Dublin 2-13 Cork manager Denis Ring admitted they’re targeting a dream double of underage hurling title wins after powering through to next(...)

Cork’s James Keating battles for possession with Anthony McKelvey of Tipperary during the Electric Ireland Munster  MHC semi-final replay at Páirc Uí Rinn. Photograph: Bryan Keane/Inpho

Cork 2-22 Tipperary 2-19 Cork stripped Tipperary of their Munster and All-Ireland minor hurling titles following a gripping semi-final replay before (...)