Alex Beirne

2 results

St. Michael’s College, Enniskillen  celebrate with the trophy after their victory over Naas CBS in  the Hogan Cup Final at Croke Park. Photograph: Oisín Keniry/Inpho

St Michael’s College, Enniskillen 1-12 Naas CBS 1-11 St Michael’s College, Enniskillen lifted the Hogan Cup for the first time in their history after(...)

Meath’s Bryan McCormack scores a goal during the Leinster MFC Final at  O’Connor Park in Tullamore. Photograph: Laszlo Geczo/Inpho

Meath 1-15 Kildare 1-7 Luke Mitchell kicked eight points as Meath won the Leinster MFC title in effortless fashion at O’Connor Park in Tullamore. Me(...)