Ep 461 Best of 2020

alt-text

Your Web Browser may be out of date. If you are using Internet Explorer 9, 10 or 11 our Audio player will not work properly.
For a better experience use Google Chrome, Firefox or Microsoft Edge.

The time has finally come to say goodbye to 2020. But before we bid adieu to the longest year on record, we want to take you on a journey back through the last twelve months of The Women’s Podcast. The year 2020 will not just be remembered for the pandemic, it will also be remembered for the global Black Lives Matter movement, the historic US election result and the scandal around the sealing of the Irish Mother and Baby Home records. Róisín Ingle brings you a selection of these highlights including a conversation with Sinead O’Connor who spoke to us from her garden shed, a touching interview with Dr Catherine Motherway, Intensive Care Consultant at University Hospital Limerick and a snippet from our lockdown inspired series, The Big Night In with playwright and actor Olwen Fouéré. And of course, amongst all of that, there’s not one, but two highlights from our Summer episodes on Normal People. Here’s a link to each episode mentioned in today’s podcast: Ep 387 Sinead O’Connor https://soundcloud.com/irishtimes-women/ep-386-sinead-oconnor-rosemary-smith Ep 392 Catherine Motherway https://soundcloud.com/irishtimes-women/ep-392-frontline-women-domestic-abuse-pandemic Ep 392 Domestic Abuse Pandemic https://soundcloud.com/irishtimes-women/ep-392-frontline-women-domestic-abuse-pandemic Ep 395 Mary Lou McDonald https://soundcloud.com/irishtimes-women/ep-395-mary-lou-mcdonald Ep 397 Normal People https://soundcloud.com/irishtimes-women/ep-397-normal-people Ep 405 Normal People’s Ita O’Brien https://soundcloud.com/irishtimes-women/ep-405-normal-peoples-ita-obrien-on-how-to-make-great-tv-sex Ep 406 How to be anti- racist (Black Lives Matter) https://soundcloud.com/irishtimes-women/ep-406-black-lives-matter-racism-in-ireland-and-beyond Ep 411 Big Night In - Olwen Fouéré https://soundcloud.com/irishtimes-women/ep-411-big-night-in-with-olwen-fouere Ep 423 Fat Cow, Fat Chance - Jenni Murray https://soundcloud.com/irishtimes-women/ep-423-fat-cow-fat-chance Ep 441 Sealing the Records https://soundcloud.com/irishtimes-women/ep-441-releasing-the-records-maeve-orourke-mary-harney Ep 446 US Election 2020 https://soundcloud.com/irishtimes-women/ep-446-us-election-2020-is-it-really-time-to-celebrate

alt-text

The Irish Times Women's Podcast

The Women's Podcast, hosted by Kathy Sheridan & Róisín Ingle.

More episodes