Ulster welcome back Ireland internationals


Rugby:Ireland forwards Chris Henry and Declan Fitzpatrick, who both featured as replacements against England at the Aviva Stadium last Sunday, will both start for Ulster this weekend. Iain Henderson, another Ulster player involved in the international squads, will also start against Zebre tomorrow night.

Fitzpatrick’s inclusion means Tom Court will revert to his more accustomed loosehead position, with Henderson and Henry named in the backrow alongside Robbie Diack.

Outhalf Paddy Jackson comes into the side in place of Stuart Olding while Darren Cave, Paddy Jackson, and Chris Cochrane have all been selected by coach Mark Anscombe.

Dublin born winger Neil Walsh, who joined Ulster last month after a three year spell in Australia, could make his debut after being named among the replacements.

Ulster(v Zebre, 7.05pm): R Andrew, A Trimble, D Cave, L Marshall, C Cochrane; P Jackson, R Pienaar; T Court, R Herring, D Fitzpatrick, J Muller (capt), L Stevenson, I Henderson, C Henry, R Diack; Replacements:N Annett, C Black, J Afoa, N McComb, M McComish, M Heaney, S Olding, N Walsh.

Sign In

Forgot Password?

Sign Up

The name that will appear beside your comments.

Have an account? Sign In

Forgot Password?

Please enter your email address so we can send you a link to reset your password.

Sign In or Sign Up

Thank you

You should receive instructions for resetting your password. When you have reset your password, you can Sign In.

Hello, .

Please choose a screen name. This name will appear beside any comments you post. Your screen name should follow the standards set out in our community standards.

Thank you for registering. Please check your email to verify your account.

Your Comments
We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Standards. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or by filling out this form. New comments are only accepted for 3 days from the date of publication.