Penney names Irish trio on bench


Rugby:Munster coach Rob Penney has made three of alterations to the pack ahead of Friday night’s RaboDirect Pro12 game against Ulster at Ravenhill (7.05). Dave Kilcoyrne and BJ Botha join Damien Varley in the frontrow while Donncha O’Callaghan joins Billy Holland in the secondrow.

Irish internationals Conor Murray, Ronan O’Gara and Keith Earls are named amongst the replacements. Niall Ronan returns to competitive action with the Munster A team that take on the Ulster Ravens side at Deramore (3.0) on Friday, eight months after rupturing a cruciate knee ligament. and today named his Munster 23 for round 3 of the RaboDirect PRO12 against Ulster, while Munster A 

Munster:D Hurley; D Howlett (capt), C Laulala, J Downey, L O’Dea; I Keatley, D Williams; D Kilcoyne, D Varley, BJ Botha; Donncha O’Callaghan, B Holland; Dave O’Callaghan, S Dougall, J Coughlan. Replacements: M Sherry, M Horan, S Archer, D Foley, T O’Donnell, C Murray, R O’Gara, K Earls.

Munster A:S Scanlon; R O’Mahony, D Barnes, JJ Hanrahan, I Dineen; S Deasy, P Stringer; J Cronin, S Henry, C Condon; P Donnellan, B Hayes; N Ronan, B O’Mahony, P Butler. Replacements: D Casey, K Griffin, A Cotter, C O’Flaherty, S Buckley, C Sheridan, C Hircock, C Bohane.


Sign In

Forgot Password?

Sign Up

The name that will appear beside your comments.

Have an account? Sign In

Forgot Password?

Please enter your email address so we can send you a link to reset your password.

Sign In or Sign Up

Thank you

You should receive instructions for resetting your password. When you have reset your password, you can Sign In.

Hello, .

Please choose a screen name. This name will appear beside any comments you post. Your screen name should follow the standards set out in our community standards.

Thank you for registering. Please check your email to verify your account.

Your Comments
We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Standards. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or by filling out this form. New comments are only accepted for 3 days from the date of publication.