Anscombe names extended squad


Rugby: Ulster coach Mark Anscombe has named a 26 man squad ahead of Friday’s RaboDirect PRO12 game against the Glasgow Warrriors at Ravenhill (7.05).

Paul Marshall, Darren Cave and Tom Court have all been included in a youthful squad that registered impressive pre-season wins against Bayonne and Newcastle. New signings Sean Doyle, Nick Williams and Michael Heaney will make their competitive debuts for the province if selected.

Ulster Squad: N Annett, A Macklin, C Black, J Afoa, L Stevenson, N McComb, M McComish, J Muller, R Diack, S Doyle, N Williams, R Herring, T Court, N Brady, D Fitzpatrick, P Nelson, J Payne, N O’Connor, M Heaney, C Gilroy, P Jackson, L Marshall, P Marshall, C Farrell, M Allen, D Cave.

Sign In

Forgot Password?

Sign Up

The name that will appear beside your comments.

Have an account? Sign In

Forgot Password?

Please enter your email address so we can send you a link to reset your password.

Sign In or Sign Up

Thank you

You should receive instructions for resetting your password. When you have reset your password, you can Sign In.

Hello, .

Please choose a screen name. This name will appear beside any comments you post. Your screen name should follow the standards set out in our community standards.

Thank you for registering. Please check your email to verify your account.

Your Comments
We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Standards. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or by filling out this form. New comments are only accepted for 3 days from the date of publication.