Ardscoil Rís snatch draw


LEINSTER SCHOOLS JUNIOR CUP: CBC Cork 19 Ardscoil Rís 19Ardscoil Rís grabbed an injury-time try and conversion to deny holders CBC Cork at the Mardyke yesterday. Ardscoil are deemed winners because they scored the first try and so earn a home quarter-final.

Substitute Nathan Randles was the try-scoring hero in the seventh minute of added time and Conor Fitzgerald held his nerve by converting.

Darren Gavin, James Brennan got the earlier tries for Ardscoil, while Conor Leahy and Ben O'Callaghan (two) crossed for CBC .

CBC CORK: I Dorney; B O'Callaghan, A McHenry, O Conway, A O'Brien; M O'Halloran, R McGuire; G Maloney, F Hennessy, C Leahy; D O'Donovan, C Penney; E Feeney, D McGinn, E Cahill. Replacements: R Cassidy for Dorney (23 mins), D Barry for Penney (40 mins), R Hyde for Cahill (58 mins), K O'Sullivan for Conway (59 mins).

ARDSCOIL RÍS: D Gavin; M Fitzgibbon, P Collins, J O'Donnell, J Brennan; C Fitzgerald, J Moore; P Lyons, T Chan, J O'Shea; C Canon, R Coffey; O Bernard, J McCabe, J Sexton. Replacements: L Moylan for Sexton (51 mins), T Richardson for Canon (53 mins), I Brown for O'Shea (55 mins), N Randles for Gavin (56 mins).

Referee: C McTaggart (Mar).

Sign In

Forgot Password?

Sign Up

The name that will appear beside your comments.

Have an account? Sign In

Forgot Password?

Please enter your email address so we can send you a link to reset your password.

Sign In or Sign Up

Thank you

You should receive instructions for resetting your password. When you have reset your password, you can Sign In.

Hello, .

Please choose a screen name. This name will appear beside any comments you post. Your screen name should follow the standards set out in our community standards.

Thank you for registering. Please check your email to verify your account.

Your Comments
We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Standards. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or by filling out this form. New comments are only accepted for 3 days from the date of publication.