Labour’s Brendan Howlin, Fianna Fáil’s James Browne and Independent Mick Wallace (above) took the first, second and third seats respectively in Wexford. File photograph: Eric Luke/The Irish Times

A bright blue spot appeared on the electoral map for Fine Gael on Monday in Wexford. After an exhausting count, Michael D’Arcy and Paul Kehoe joined(...)

Wexford captain Martin Storey holds the Liam McCarthy Cup aloft after the 1996 All-Ireland final. Photograph: Frank miller/The Irish Times

Former All-Ireland winning hurling captain Martin Storey has been nominated to sit on Wexford Country Council for Labour, the party announced today.Th(...)