BELFAST SOUTH CANDIDATES: Brigitte Anton (NI Lab Rep); Clare Bailey (Greens); Paula Bradshaw (Alliance); Sean Burns (Labour Alternative); Billy Dickson (SB Unionists); Claire Hanna (SDLP); John Andrew Hiddleston (TUV); Lily Kerr (Workers Party); Emma Little Pengelly (DUP); Ben Manton (Conservatives); Rodney James McCune (UUP); Fearghal McKinney (SDLP); Duncan Morrow (Alliance); Máirtín Ó Muilleoir (Sinn Féin); Ruth Patterson (Ind); Ian Shanks (PUP); Christopher Stalford (DUP); Bob Stoker (Ukip).

Earlty indications from Belfast South tallies suggest Claire Bailey (Green Party), Paula Bradshaw (Alliance Party), Claire Hanna (SDLP), Emma Little-P(...)

The Northern Ireland Assembly election will take place on Thursday, May 5th. Each of the 18 constituencies – including Belfast South – will elect six Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs).

South Belfast is one of the most competitive of all the North’s 18 constituencies in this Northern Ireland Assembly election. There will be intense(...)

Belfast City Hall: officials in the Football Association of Ireland  and the Irish Football Association have been invited to attend joint reception in Belfast to celebrate both teams qualifying for  Euro 2016. Photograph:  Joe Fox/Getty Images

The two soccer associations on the island of Ireland are this week faced with the dilemma of deciding how to respond to a controversial invitation to(...)

RETRANSMITED CORRECTING NAME. NAME SHOULD READ Mairtin O Muilleoir. Newly elected Belfast Lord Mayor 
Máirtín Ó Muilleoirmeets the press at Belfast City Hall. Belfast City Council elected an entrepreneur with a media empire in Belfast and New York as the new Lord Mayor. Sinn Fein’s Mairtin O Muilleoir, 53, took the post serving alongside Christopher Stalford of the DUP. PRESS ASSOCIATION Photo. Picture date: Monday June 3, 2013. See PA story ULSTER Mayor. Photo credit should read: Paul Faith/
: “We are trying to do is get a foot in the door in the epicentre for tech investment.” Photograph: PA 

Máirtín Ó Muilleoir is a man who knows the value of a good headline. As managing director of the Belfast Media Group and publisher of the Irish Echo i(...)

The anniversary of the Battle of the Somme at Belfast City Hall yesterday morning. Photograph: Colm Lenaghan/Pacemaker

Irish Ministers attended wreath-laying ceremonies in France and Belfast yesterday to mark the 97th anniversary of the Battle of the Somme. Minister of(...)