File photo, Limerick manager TJ Ryan Photograph: ©Inpho/Cathal Noonan

Limerick 2-23 Wexford 0-15 Limerick manager TJ Ryan must have been pleased with the high scoring rate of his side who thrashed a disappointing Wexf(...)

Portumna’s Damien Hayes claims possession ahead of    Mount Leinster Rangers’ Richard Coady during the AIB All-Ireland Senior Club Final at Croke Park. Photograph:   Cathal Noonan/Inpho

Portumna (Galway) 0-19 Mount Leinster Rangers (Carlow) 0-11: A comfortable Portum(...)

Portumna’s Joe Canning is deadly from placed ball. Photograph: Ryan Byrne/Inpho.

Over 20 years ago the club football championship was enlivened by the presence of Carlow champions Éire Óg at the(...)

Mount Leinster Rangers’ Paul Coady holds off the challenge of Lar Prendergast of Oulart-The Ballagh during yesterday’s Leinster club hurling final at Nowlan Park. Photograph: James Crombie/inpho

Mount Leinster Rangers 0-11 Oulart the Ballagh 0-8 With the season’s last breath, a closing verse that sang once again of the old game’s capac(...)

Keith Rossiter of Oulart The Ballagh is challenged by  Eoin Doyle and Barry Kehoe of Mount Leinster Rangers during the  AIB Leinster  club hurling final  at Nowlan Park in Kilkenny. Photograph: James Crombie/Inpho

Mount Leinster Rangers 0-11 Oulart The Ballagh 0-8: Mount Leinster Rangers became the first Carlow side to win a Leinster club hurling title as they a(...)

Mount Leinster Rangers 1-17 Ballyboden St Enda’s 3-9: Mount Leinster Rangers caused a sensational upset in accounting for Dublin giants Ballyboden and(...)

Carlow’s brave effort to reach a first Leinster Under-21 hurling final faltered in the final quarter of this exciting provincial semi-final at Dr Cull(...)